Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

I know people rave about this eight hour cream, yet I bought this not really knowing when I would use it. I figured that if I bought it I was more likely to understand the hype than if I didn’t, right?

It’s thick, sticky and gel-like in texture – not what you’d want for an everyday moisturiser. It’s also a redish brown colour and is very shiny when applied to the face. I put the eight hour cream away, the initial excitement had worn off and I was really confused about when I would need it and why it had achieved such positive reviews in the past.

I finally found the use of this magic cream when I came home with a sunburnt nose one day. And when I looked closely at the tube, it does actually say ‘soothes minor skin irritations due to minor burns, sunburn, windburn’ on the back. Now I don’t know what I’d do without it! It’s so soothing on sore skin, especially if you have chapped lips or a sore nose if you’ve been wiping it a lot.  

It also smells nice – it has quite a soothing fragrance, if you know what I mean? Its scent is a cross between ‘medicinal’ and citronella.

It’s ideal for taking on holiday, whether it’s a winter one or a summer one there’s always a use for it. I love this product now – it’s not necessarily an everyday product, but when you have a need for it, it REALLY helps!

20140611-134752-49672558.jpg

20140611-134752-49672733.jpg

Leave a Reply

