Walking with Kurt Geiger

It’s the turn of the new season – and I’ve realised that I can no longer be in denial that the Autumn is well and truly upon us.

As sad as it may be that the rare few weeks of summer are over for another year, this also means that it’s time to update my wardrobe.

I’ve started this by investing in some knitwear, warmer dresses, and most excitingly, some new black boots.

IMG_5268.JPG

Boot-ylicious

I’ve had a bit of an ordeal in finding the perfect pair of black ankle boots. Diva problems – I know.

I purchased some lovely black boots with gold buckles on them from Office. But stupidly, I only tried them on with pop socks in the shop, so when I got them home they were a tad on the snug side when I wore them with normal socks. Silly me. They had to go back.

IMG_5264.JPG

Box fresh

IMG_5269.JPG

Kurt on my feet

I was having a browse in Kurt Gieger when I stumbled across these beautiful biker boots. AND they were in the sale!! Was this fate? Yes, I think so.

They have a slight heel and they’re really comfy – perfect for a long English winter.

IMG_5267.JPG

Buckled up

It’s not a secret that I have a bit of a crush on Ellie Goulding. She’s so cool, and she wears the nicest things! (She’s also the other half of Dougie, the bassist from the wonder group that is Mcfly.) No wonder I like her.

I’ve noticed that Ellie often wears stompy black boots – she’s very biker and very blonde. I think this may have been what subconsciously drew me to these boots, with Ellie as my style icon. Looking at what she wears also gives me some ideas about what to wear them with.

She seems to opt for very tight black jeans or sometimes shorts – but I think black boots go with most outfits.

I love walking with Kurt Geiger, and the comparison to Ellie Goulding just makes things better.

1411729268436_wps_46_26_SEPT_2014_LONDON_UK_PO1411729375415_Image_galleryImage_Mandatory_Credit_Photo_byarticle-2568188-1BD3E7DF00000578-401_634x1079

Leave a Reply

