Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4f4/69109644/files/2015/01/img_6392.jpg

The Philip Kingsley Elasticizer was recommended to me as a way to rejuvenate my hair from the daily stresses of heat-treatment, back combing, and extensive products piled onto it.

The product has a unique and special history which sets it apart from other pre-shampoo treatments….

The Elasticizer was created by Philip Kingsley personally for Audrey Hepburn 40 years ago. Audrey Hepburn asked for a hair treatment that would keep her hair looking healthy for the big screen, despite the heavy styling and processing that it was put through.

When Kingsley invented the Elasticizer it became the world’s first pre-shampoo treatment, and it must have been good, because Hepburn continued to use it for the rest of her life!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4f4/69109644/files/2015/01/img_6376.jpg

The whole kit: hair turban included

The Elasticizer is designed to be a deep-conditioner that leaves hair bouncy and full of life. Before you wash your hair, you apply it to damp hair, and leave it to sink in for between 10 ad 20 minutes.

For fine hair, it’s best to use it mainly on the ends of your hair. It moisturises and conditions, so you don’t want to leave your scalp heavy with products or greasy-looking.

After leaving it for a bit, you proceed to washing your hair as normal with shampoo and conditioner.

I was in a bit of a rush, so I only left the treatment in for 10 minutes the first time I used it, but it did leave my hair feeling glossy and voluminous.

I am usually in a rush to get ready and wash my hair before I go out, but restoring it is a really good idea and I will aim to set aside time to use this product more often in the future. It isn’t designed to use every day, but using it weekly

If it’s good enough for Audrey Hepburn, I’m sure it’s good enough for me to use!

I received the Elasticizer as a Christmas present, and it came in a beautiful display box with a cotton hair turban included. The turban comes in handy for getting my hair out of the way in the minutes before showering where the product is setting in.

it’s a very useful product, and I’m sure I’ll be using it for quite some time to come.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4f4/69109644/files/2015/01/img_6373.jpg

40 years all wrapped up

 

Leave a Reply

